2012 Judging Panel

It is with great excitement that we announce the judging panel for the 7th International Green Awards™. The judging panel is composed of carefully chosen professionals,  representing government, business and third sector initiatives aimed at promoting sustainability in the global arena.

Confirmed judges for 2012 include;

Kumi Naidoo – Executive Director of Greenpeace International and President of the civil society alliance ‘Global Campaign for Climate Action’ (GCCA) South Africa

José María Figueres – Former Costa Rican President and current President, Carbon War Room, USA

Andrew Steer, President, World Resources Institute, USA

Jane Henley , Chief Executive Officer, World Green Building Council, New Zealand

Rajesh Tiwari,  Founder and Chief Executive Officer, Indian Centre for CSR, India

Evgeny Shvarts – Director of Conservation Policy of WWF-Russia

Peter Neill, Director, World Ocean Observatory, USA

Dr Ania Grobicki – Executive Secretary, Global Water Partnership (GWP) Sweden

David Jones, Chief Executive, The Havas Group, UK

Pankaj Bhatia – Director, GHG Protocol, World Resources Institute, USA

Dermot O’Gorman, CEO, WWF Australia, Australia

Steve Sawyer , Secretary General, Global Wind Energy Council, USA

Eliot Whittington, Director of the Prince of Wales’s UK Corporate Leaders Group on Climate Change UK

Felix Dodds, Executive Director, Stakeholder Forum, Spain

Joanna Węgrzycka, Vice President, Polish Environmental Partnership Foundation, Poland

Phil Wynn Owen, Director General, Dept of Energy & Climate Change, UK

Emma Synnott, Sustainable Cities Expert, Commission for a Sustainable London 2012, UK

Fabio Biolcati, Made in Forest Co-Founder And CEO,  Eco Cities,  Brazil

Pietro Laureano, Architect and urban planner, is a UNESCO consultant, Italy

Usha Rao-Monari , Global Head of Water & Waste in the Infrastructure and Natural Resources International Finance Cooperation IFC, USA

Rhone Resch, President & CEO, Solar Energy Industry Association, USA

Frank Biermann – Professor and Head, Department of Environmental Policy Analysis, VU University Amsterdam, The Netherlands